The countdown begins

So we are three months away from starting our cruising life.  After 5 years of thinking, discussing and dreaming, it’s suddenly very close!  And now the preparation has stepped up a pace.  Our “to do” list seems to get longer every day, so we have divided it between “must do before we leave” and “can be done en route”.  That makes things seem a little more achievable – a very little, but every little helps!

The countdown begins

To Do List consists of sticky notes on the dining table – the goal is to move everything to the bottom!

The tasks for November include some final tweaks to the freezer, installing a new oven (watch for Moray’s project updates) and clearing out the storage unit.  When I first moved onto the boat and put all my belongings into storage, I had a very hard time letting go of anything – yes, tears were shed several times!  But as I revisited every six months and cleared out a few more things each time, it got easier.  Now it’s “that can go to Goodwill”, “that belongs on the boat” and “that’s trash” – if I have lived without it for 5 years, I don’t need it!

I’m also trying out various recipes and once I have them right, I will start a recipe section.

One thought on “The countdown begins

Leave a Reply

